Worked on the New Game All Day

So I’m making a new game. Well, I’ve been making this game for months–since I first even got into Unity. But just recently I really got into it again, so I decided to re-do all of the scripts and everything and start fresh. Part of the reason I did this was because a friend of mine, Atvrcr, collaborated with me on what would make the game better and he had some really great ideas. And the other part was because my old code was super crazy and clunky because I didn’t really know what I was doing back when I first started making the game.

So like I said, I worked pretty much all day on this. I got really frustrated when I couldn’t figure out how to do some proper outlines to have a nice looking in-game text, so i settled for making all of my own numbers and making my own script to change textures at appropriate times.

It feels pretty cool to be working on games all the time non-stop. I mean, I just finished releasing Defacer, and I didn’t even want to take a break. I actually wanted to push on. it’s fun for me. I suppose this is what it’s like to have a job you love… Or even just A job, for that matter?

Sidenote: I’m also excited about my new phone which is going to be delivered tomorrow. the HTC One! Stupid Verizon took so long to release the thing, but whatevs. It’s still an awesome phone. Besides, I need something faster for testing games on besides my old Thunderbolt.

So yes, for now, the new game is being kept under wraps, but I hope it’ll turn out fun for everyone. Keep checking back for more updates.

Leave a Reply

